11. Bourbon Biscuits

This week, inspired by the April newsletter from Sew White (www.sewwhite.com), I decided to make one of my favourite type of biscuits, bourbons.

I got all the ingredients out before I started and randomly arranged them into a sort of display so I decided to take a picture!

Ingredients

Ingredients

I fisrtly mixed all the dry ingredients together and then added the butter and golden syrup and mixed thoroughly.

I then added the milk until the mixture came together into a dough.

I then rolled the dough and cut out the shapes for the biscuits and as I didn’t have rectangles I used stars and hearts (the heart’s also from Sew White).

I then refrigerated them for 20 minutes and put them in a prehated oven for another 20. Meanwhile, I made the icing to fill the biscuits.

Filling

Filling

Once the biscuits were out the oven I left them to cool. Sadly as they had spread a little the letters didn’t come out as well as hoped but you could still read some of them.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

